

DIVISION OF HEALTH CARE FINANCING AND POLICY Application and Attestation Direct Home Care Worker Supplemental Payment

2nd Round 10/3/22 to 11/16/22

Section I: Instructions

This application is for Nevada Medicaid providers who render Home and Community Based Services (HCBS) and have in-home direct care workers. Only one application will be accepted per provider and all fields must be filled in to be considered a complete application. A signed application and Excel employee roster should be sent in one email to AmericanRescuePlan@dhcfp.nv.gov.

official to / tifforiodiff to	JOGGOT 1G	nagariorphittigot.						
Section II: Provider Information								
PROVIDER NAME				DOING BUSINESS AS NAME (if applicable)				
STREET ADDRESS			CITY		STATE	ZIP		
COUNTY	PROVIDE	ER TELEPHONE NO.		PROVIDER EMAIL ADDRESS				
CONTACT NAME		CONTACT PHONE NUMBER		DESIGNATED CONTACT E-MAIL ADDRESS				

The "Employee Roster" document listing all home care workers employed by you as of July 1, 2022, must be included with this application in order to be considered a valid application. All fields in the Excel employee roster template must be completed, and the document returned in the original Excel format. No PDF copies of the Excel file will be accepted.

Section III: Information

Under the American Rescue Plan Act (ARPA) Spending Plan, Section 9817 Nevada's Division of Health Care Financing and Policy has the opportunity to fund a \$500 supplemental payment to each current, eligible HCBS inhome direct care worker providing services through a Personal Care Agency, Intermediary Service Organization or a Supportive Living Arrangement. An additional \$500 bonus payment will also be distributed after six months for remaining as a Medicaid HCBS in-home direct care worker. This application is for the second round of bonus payments.

In order to implement the supplemental payment program, providers in good standing with the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy (not terminated, on payment suspension, or other status that would prohibit distribution of funds through the provider for the benefit of individual direct care workers referenced above) must apply to be eligible for the Supplemental Payment to Home Care Workers and in completing this document attest to the following:

- They are in good standing with all state and federal requirements related to status as a Medicaid Provider.
- They will distribute the \$500 direct payment within 30 days of receipt and additionally provide proof to the Division of Health Care Financing and Policy of each \$500 payment made to HCBS in-home direct care worker in their employment within 30 days of distribution to the employee.
- They are attaching a list of the names of the employees to whom the payments will be made, including the employee start date in each instance in Excel or format.
- They understand that this program is for the direct benefit of in-home direct care workers and that administrative costs or other purported fees of the provider cannot be taken from the \$500 direct payment (see above for provision related to any actual direct costs, such as payroll).
- They will immediately supplement this application if the composition of the disclosed staff changes and if a
 distribution has been made to the provider and payment is not made to the designated individual, that the
 provider will arrange the return of allocated funds for that employee immediately.

Section IV: Attestation						
under state and federal law (include for Medicare and Medicaid Service)		spector General and the Centers				
I attest that the provider designated in Section II will distribute the supplemental payment issued to the individual staff indicated as eligible as outlined in Section III within 30 days of receipt from Nevada Medicaid.						
Authorized Representative Signature:	Authorized Representative Printed Signature:	Date:				